Ramotar tops PPP vote

-Jagdeo a close second


President Donald Ramotar managed to garner the most votes to the PPP’s Central Committee but he was closely followed by former President Bharrat Jagdeo while party veteran Dr Frank Anthony retained the third place that he had unexpectedly clinched in 2008 and Anil Nandlall zoomed up the rankings to fourth place.

The results were officially released by the PPP yesterday at the conclusion of their 30th Congress in Port Mourant, …..To continue reading, login or subscribe now.

Join the Conversation

After you comment, click Post. If you're not already logged in you will be asked to log in or register.

The Comments section is intended to provide a forum for reasoned and reasonable debate on the newspaper's content and is an extension of the newspaper and what it has become well known for over its history: accuracy, balance and fairness. We reserve the right to edit/delete comments which contain attacks on other users, slander, coarse language and profanity, and gratuitous and incendiary references to race and ethnicity. We moderate ALL comments, so your comment will not be published until it has been reviewed by a moderator.