Neal and Massy names strong team for Demerara Power Company softball clash

Neal and Massy Group will square off with Demerara Power Company in a feature 25-over softball cricket match under floodlights tomorrow evening at the Banks DIH Thirst Park ground.

At stake in the match are trophies donated by the Trophy Stall of Bourda Market.

Both teams have named strong lineups with former national opener Neil Barry spearheading the DPC team which also includes Arnold Fraser, Rawle Osborne, Imran Hassan, Mahendra Jagdeo, Rayan Ramsaywack, Jailall Sookhoo, Desmond Gildharie, Arron Fraser, Orin Bishop, Troy Lewis, Clarence Hodge, Basil Bedessie, Xavier Collymore, Richard Kirton and Harry Narine Prashad.

The manager Louis Lowe.

Patrice Stewart will skipper the Neal and Massy side which will include Rodnew McDonald, Ashraf Alli, Rudy Jairam, Randy Itwaroo, Jermaine Moo, Wasim Alli, Sohan Singh, Clyde Layne, Vinood Roopnarine, Ray Ishmael, Vishal Persaud, Dhanraj Dookie and Kishan Gorakh.

The manager is Stanley Fung-A-Fat.

Starting time is 19:00 hours.

Meanwhile, the Andy Andrews Memorial Dominoes competition for teams in the Neal and Massy Group will get cracking on Wednesday with three matches at N&M Sports Club starting at 17:00 hours.

Defending champions AINLIM ‘A’ will oppose DOCOL and NM Security Solutions ‘B’, AINLIM ‘B’ will taking on Marketing and Distribution (M&D) and NM Shipping Ltd, while Geddes Grant will clash with NMSS ‘A” and CCS.

Thee more matches will be played on Friday at the same venue.

Around the Web