Several public schools which were affected by the recent heavy rainfall will not  reopen today, according to a Government Information Agency (GINA) press release.

With the exception of the Bohemia Primary School all schools in Regions Four and Six will be reopened today. Minister of Education, Shaik Baksh, said that nine schools in Region Five will remain closed until further notice.

Augsburg and Abary Primary Schools, Abary Creek; Gordon Table, Karamat and Esau and Jacob Primary Schools and the Mora Point Nursery located in Mahaicony creek, as well as, Little Biaboo, Grass Hook and Number Ten Primary Schools in the Mahaica Creek will not be opened today.

This decision was made by the minister after his visit to twenty-three schools along the East Coast on Saturday.

Around the Web