Allen to continue as president of RBC

By Calvin Roberts

Following their Annual General Meeting (AGM) and elections held at the Malteenoes Sports Club (MSC) this past Sunday, the executives of the Roraima Bikers Club (RBC) voted in favour of Brian Allen continuing at the helm for the next 12 months.

Allen is being asked to serve for the fourth term  and he will have former national wicketkeeper Kenneth Wong, former junior cycling champion Mark Conway and Royston Wright as his first second and third vice presidents respectively.

Theresa Pemberton will be performing the duties of secretary with Lynette Haynes and Christopher Marques handling the portfolio of treasurer and assistant secretary/ treasurer respectively.

There are six committee members in George Emmerson, Clifford Johnson, Samuel Barker, Marlon Humphrey, Paul Giddings and Ben Yhap, with Barker and Emmerson being the club’s representatives in Linden while Yhap and Martel Crawford are the Berbice representatives of RBC.

Meanwhile, Brian’s son  Darren Allen has been chosen as captain of the club for the second consecutive year, and will have as his deputy, Colin Barker.

Proprietor of Humphrey Bakery and Farm Products, George Humphrey is the Patron.

Around the Web