GABF selects team for CBC Championship

- Steve Neils jr named captain

After months of preparation and weeks of intense training, the Guyana Amateur Basketball Federation yesterday named a squad of 12 players to represent Guyana at the 21st CBC Championships which will bounce off on July 23 – 29 in Nassau, The Bahamas.

The team, selected after their practice session yesterday at the Cliff Anderson Sports Hall, will be captained by point guard Steve Neils jr; the only player who has ever played at the CBC level after he made the team in 2000.
The team departs on Thursday and will play their first game on July 24 after which they would play back-to-back in the preliminaries.

Team: Steve Neils jr (Captain), Dwayne Roberts (Vice Captain), Akeem Kanahi, Kurt Elias, Ryan Gullen, Ryan Stephney, Rodwell Fortune, Royston Siland, Shane Webster, Stephan Gillis, Neil Marks and Keron McKenzie.

Around the Web