53rd Senior Caribbean Table Tennis Championships starts tomorrow

The Guyana Table Tennis Association (GTTA) has selected its squad for the 53rd Senior Caribbean Table Tennis Championships which starts tomorrow at the Cliff Anderson Sports Hall.
The men’s team comprises Paul David, Idi Lewis, Christopher Franklin, Nigel Bryan, Colin France, Edinho Lewis, Paul Meusa, Joel Alleyne, Dwayne Dick and Hewley Griffith.

The women’s team is Trenace Lowe, Michelle John, Jody Ann Blake, Natalie Cummings, Akecia Nedd, Ambrose Thomas, Adielle Roushevel and Chelsea Edghill.

The Belle twins, Brad and Brandon, Bryan, along with Warren Hackshaw and Denzel Hopkinson will compete in the men’s under-21 category while Lowe, John and Edghill will comprise the women’s under-21 team. Patrick Triumph, Xenopiah Goliah, Marlon Washington, and Raynor Anderson will contest the veteran men’s division with Desiree Lancaster the lone female  veteran player.

National Champion Godfrey Munroe was named as the head coach and he will be assisted by Linden Johnson and Anderson.

Triumph and Daly were named manager and assistant manager respectively.

Around the Web