RHTYSC/ANSA McAL one-day 20/20 tournament carded Sunday

The Rose Hall Town Youth & Sports Club as part of its cricket development programme on Sunday would be hosting a one-day 20/20 tournament at the Port Mourant Cricket Ground.

The tournament which is sponsored by ANSA McAL would involve four teams – Rose Hall Town Gizmos & Gadgets, Port Mourant, Young Warriors, and the Berbice Under-21 team.

Secretary/CEO of the RHTYSC, Hilbert Foster said the tournament is the first of several that the club would be hosting before the end of 2011.

This is part of the club’s effort to assist the Berbice Cricket Board to promote the game in the ancient county. The Berbice Under-21 team is another effort of the Special Events Committee to expose as many of the county’s players to a high level of cricket to assist in their development.

The winner of the tournament would take home $85,000 and the runner-up $50,000.  A six-overs softball female match between Rose Hall Town and Upper Corentyne would also be played with the winner being awarded $15,000. The day’s event would start at 09:30 hours.

Teams: Port Mourant: Moshin Perkhan, Devendra Thakurdeen, Homchand Pooran, Andre Percival, Robert Moore, Shameer Khan, Pooran Debidyal, Yogindra Harinarine, Rajendra Bolo, Chandrashekar Arjune, Boughnarine Persaud, Joshua Ramsammy, Rameshwar Poonoo, Tony Mc Kenzie and Krishna Balgobin. Manager is T. Pooran.

Rose Hall Town Gizmos & Gadgets: Renwick Batson, Delbert Hicks, Assad Fudadin, Dominic Rikhi, Clinton Pestano, Jason Sinclair, Rajiv Ivan, Esuan Crandon, Khemraj Mahadeo, Shawn Pereira, Shailendra Shameer, Loyydel Lewis, Eon Hooper, Neil Williams and Ravi Narine.  Manager is Hilbert Foster.

Young Warriors: Richard Ramdeen, Wahied Edwards, Shimron Hetmyer, Seon Hetmyer, Farouk Hussain, Balram Samaroo, Kevin Ramdeen, Simon Lawson, Linden Austin, Amir Rahaman, Devendra Ramoutar, Collis Cort, Suresh Dhanai and Fial Latiff.   Coach is  Hubern Evans and   Manager is  John Samlall.

Berbice Under-21:   Harrinarine Chattergoon, Jonathan Foo (captain), Anthony Bramble (vice captain), Joemal La Fleur, Sherwin Mc Pherson, Keon De Jesus, Gudakesh Motie-Kanhai, Zaheer Hussain, Keon Joseph, Keyron Fraser, Raffiel Estriado and Mark Lionel.

Around the Web