Albion defeat RHTYSC in Carib Beer T20 final

Albion Community Centre Cricket Club defeated Gizmos & Gadgets sponsored Rose Hall Town Youth and Sports Club (RHTYSC) by six wickets in the final of the inaugural Carib Beer T20 competition on Sunday at the Albion Community Center Ground.’

RHTYSC won the toss, batted and chalked up 134-6 in 20 overs thanks to an opening stand of 62 from 9.4 overs between Assad Fudadin, 54, and Dominic Rikhi, 37.

Veerasammy Permaul
Veerasammy Permaul
Assad Fudadin
Assad Fudadin

Skipper Delbert Hicks made 20.
In reply, Albion won with one over to spare reaching 136-4. Kandansammy Surgnarine ended on 49 not out while Sewnarine Chattergoon made 30.
Veerasammy Permaul (27) and Johnathan Foo (20) were also among the runs.
Devendra Bishoo and Permaul picked up two wickets each.

Clinton Pestano, who took 2 for 31 off four overs, was the pick of the bowlers for RHTYSC.
The Man-of-the-Match award went to Surgnarine while Fudadin was named best batsman and Permaul, best bowler.
Albion received G$60,000 and RHTYSC $G30, 000.

In the third place play-off Bermine defeated West Berbice by nine wickets.
Bermine restricted West Berbice to 95 for 9 in their allotted 20 overs with Steffon Adams, 30, and Brandon Bess, 16, the principal scorers.
Bermine, in reply, raced to 97-1 thanks to a 58-run first wicket stand between Joemal La Fleur and Romario Shepherd-Dejong.
La Fleur was dismissed for 16

Trinson Bynoe, 14 not out and Shepherd took Bermine over the ropes in 13 overs. Shepherd ended on 54 not out.
Dejong picked up two wickets for seven runs and Steffon Adams 1-35.

Shepherd was named Man-of-the-Match while Bermine received G$20,000 and West Berbice G$10,000.