Jerome Khan back as LGC president

Attorney-at-Law Jerome Khan was re-elected unopposed as president of the Lusignan Golf Club following its Annual General Meeting Saturday at the LGC, East Coast Demerara.

Khan thanked members of the club for showing faith in him and expressed gratitude to members who served in the executive committee for their hard work and dedication during the past year.’

“The club must move forward and we intend to do so with this new executive committee which features a few new faces, but I am confident this new committee has officers with the knowledge and  resources to get the work done,” he added.

David Mohamed, who served as secretary last year, was elected vice president after a run off with William Walker for the position. Mohamed won by 17 votes to nine.

Former Chief Executive Officer of GT&T Yog Mohadeo was elected as the new secretary while Mark Lashley was returned unopposed as treasurer.

The new assistant secretary/treasurer is Haresh Tiwari.
Two former executive members battled for the position of Club Captain but Chatterpaul Deo, a former assistant treasurer was elected ahead of Brian Glasford, himself a former Club Captain.

Mike Gayadin was retained as Grounds Superintendent while Troy Peters was also returned a Public Relations Officer.
Maurice Solomon Accounting Company was retained as Auditors.

Around the Web