Jamaica’s football chief to lead several CONCACAF committees

MIAMI,  CMC- Jamaica Football Federation (JFF) president, Captain Horace Burrell,has been selected to head a number of CONCACAF committees, including the important Legal and Finance Group of Committees.

A statement from CONCACAFsays Burrell will also chair the National Associations Committee and the Statutes and Regulations Committee.

The Legal and Finance Group of Committees examine basic legal issues relating to football within the CONCACAF region, monitor the financial management, and advise the Executive Committee on financial matters.

Burrell chairs a ten member National Associations Committee which deals with the relationship between CONCACAF and its members and includes Anton Sealy of the Bahamas and Nathania Rankin of Cayman Islands. The Jamaican football chief also leads the seven member Statutes and Regulations Committee, the Confederation’s primary reference on football laws.

Anguilla’s Damien Hughes, Barbados’s Hally Haynes, Bruce Blake of the Cayman Islands and Margarita Echeverria of Costa Rica have also been named as members of that committee, among 21  announced by CONCACAF on Monday.

Burrell has also been named as vice-chair of four other CONCACAF committees.
They are the Competitions Group of Committees, the National team events Committee, the Women’s Championship Committee and the Youth Championship Committee.

Around the Web