Sarwan dropped

ST JOHN’S, Antigua, CMC – West Indies Cricket Board (WICB) omitted Ramnaresh Sarwan and Jason Holder in a squad of 13 announced yesterday for the opening leg of the Celkon Mobile Cup Series that also involves Sri Lanka and ICC Champions Trophy finalist India.

    Ramnaresh Sarwan
Ramnaresh Sarwan

The omissions of Sarwan and Holder are the only changes made to the squad which played in the ICC Champions trophy tournament in England.

West Indies play Sri Lanka in the opening match at Sabina Park on June 28, followed by an encounter against the Indians on June 30. India and Sri Lanka will also meet at Sabina Park on July 2 before the series move to Trinidad.


Dwayne Bravo (Captain), Tino Best, Darren Bravo, Johnson Charles, Christopher Gayle, Sunil Narine, Kieron Pollard, Denesh Ramdin, Ravi Rampaul, Kemar Roach, Marlon Samuels, Darren Sammy, Devon Smith.

Around the Web