Pacesetters inter-ward b/ball continues this evening

Trinity Grid Holdings (TGH) Pacesetters Basketball Club’s Mackeson-sponsored 12 team inter-ward tourney continues tonight at the Cliff Anderson Sports Hall on Mandela Avenue.

Group ‘A’ will take center stage in the feature contest at 20:00hrs as North/South Ruimveldt battles Wortmanville/Werk-en-Rust in an eagerly anticipated showdown.

In the opening fixture of the night at 20:00hrs, East Coast side Plaisance/Vryheid Lust will oppose Tucville/Guyhoc in a group ‘B’ encounter.

Four groups of four will divide the 12 team tourney. The top finishers from each group will advance to the quarter-final round. Each ward will be allowed two guest players from Linden, Berbice or any foreign player. The final will be played in the best of three format.

The tournament winners will receive $200,000, a trophy and replicas while the runners-up will collect $125,000, a trophy and replicas. Third and fourth place finishers will pocket $75,000 and a trophy and $50,000 and a trophy respectively.

In the individual section, awards will be presented for the Most Valuable Player (MVP), best three pointer shooter (Eon Leech award), best free throw shooter (Stanislaus Hadmon award), most assists (Mark Agard award), most blocks (Dave Trotman award) and most rebounds (Eon Andrews award).

Other sponsors of the event include Len’s Craft Optical, Noble House Seafood’s, Star Party Rentals and Precise Printing.

Around the Web