West Indies A arrives in India

BANGALORE, India, CMC- The West Indies ‘A’ side for the limited-over series against India ‘A’ arrived here on Thursday.

The team, led by Kieran Powell, will begin their tour with the first 50-over match at the M. Chinnaswamy Stadium tomorrow.

The vice-captain Veerasammy Permaul, though, is due to join the team today.

Besides Powell and Permaul, the side for the three 50-over contests and the one T20 game includes the likes of Andre Russell, Andre Fletcher, Devon Thomas, Kirk Edwards, Nikita Miller and Narsingh Deonarine, all of whom have featured in the senior team.

The limited-over series in Bangalore will be followed by the four-day games in Mysore, Shimoga and Hubli.

West Indies ‘A’: Kieran Powell (capt.), Veerasammy Permaul, Ronsford Beaton, Nkrumah Bonner, Jonathan Carter, Sheldon Cottrell, Miguel Cummins, Narsingh Deonarine, Kirk Edwards, Andre Fletcher, Leon Johnson, Nikita Miller, Ashley Nurse, Andre Russell, and Devon Thomas.

Around the Web