Defending champs Marian Academy ousted by F. E Pollard

— Courts/Banks DIH Pee Wee football

Tucville Primary crushed J.E. Burnham Primary 4-0 when the fourth round of the Petra Organization/Courts Guyana in collaboration with Banks DIH Limited Pee Wee U11 football tourney commenced at the Thirst Park ground on Saturday.

DeAndre Linton opened the scoring in the sixth minute, stabbing home his right-footed strike from just inside the right of the penalty area. He would double his tally three minutes later in emphatic fashion.

Collecting the ball on the left side of the field in the attacking third, Linton would evade his marker with his neat footwork before placing his effort right down the middle of the woodwork as Tucville went into the half leading 2-0.

The second half would see further pressure being applied by the Tucville side on the J.E. Burnham backline. Their efforts would be rewarded in the 26th minute as J.E Burnham conceded an own goal from a right sided cross.

The result would be completed one minute later as Shemroy Myers etched his name on the scorer’s sheet, powering his right footed strike to the top left hand corner of the goal from within the left side of the area.

In other results, Enterprise Primary edged St. Stephen’s Primary 3-2 on penalty kicks after regulation and normal time failed to find a winner with the scores locked at 1-1. Avinash Peters netted for St. Stephen’s in the 10th minute while Delon Harmon equalized for the eventual winners in the 25th minute.

East La Penitence edged Redeemer Primary through a Fabian Boters 25th minute effort whilst St. Margaret’s compliments of goals from Andrew Harmon and Diego Britton in the fourth and 18th minutes respectively defeated South Ruimveldt 2-0.

St. Gabriel’s upset North Georgetown 1-0 as Teon Forde netted in the 14th minute while F.E. Pollard eliminated defending champions Marian Academy 1-0 through a Makhaya Jarvis 25th minute conversion.

Powerhouse St. Puis Primary crushed Ketley primary 4-0 through doubles from Bevney Mark in the fourth and 13th minutes and Marcus Wilson in the eight and 12 minutes.

Fellow heavyweights West Ruimveldt led by a Rayon Jones brace in the eighth and 20th minutes thrashed St. Ambrose 5-0. Securing goals in the lopsided encounter was Dante Sookram, Michael Oie and Justin Persaud in the 12th, 32nd and 37th minutes correspondingly.


Around the Web