No confidence motion passed against Matthias, O’Jeer

Says breakaway faction

A no confidence vote against Guyana Football Federation president Christopher Matthias and executive committee member keith O’Jeer was passed by members of six sub associations/affiliates following the reconvening of the federation’s congress yesterday at the Waterchris Hotel.

Stating that they have a two thirds majority, the associations/affiliates, the Georgetown Football Association, east Bank Football Association, east Demerara Football Association, West Demerara Football Association, the National Association of Women’s Football, the Guyana Football Referees Council and the Guyana Football Coaches Association, said that vice president Ivan Persaud will act as president of the GFF until elections are held within 60 days.

At a press conference held after the congress it was disclosed that one member from each of the associations will fill existing positions within the GFF on a temporary basis.

Only two executives are part of the executive body following the resignations of Rawlston Adams and Collie Hercules.

The two current executives of the GFF are Vanessa Dickenson and Persaud.


Around the Web