Local rugby team starts rugby campaign against B/dos today

Last year’s Southern Zone runners-up Guyana will kickstart its North American and Caribbean Rugby Association (NACRA) 15s championship campaign today in Barbados.

The local ruggers will lock horns with the hosts at the Garrison Savannah in St. Michael at 16:00hrs.

Once Guyana beats Barbados, the national rugby team will then play last season’s Southern Zone winners, Trinidad and Tobago in Guyana on June 17 in what will be considered as the final.

Clinton Clarke
Clinton Clarke

The squad is below: Ryan Gonsalves (Captain), Richard Staglon (Vice Captain), Chris Singh, Ronald Mayers, Claudius Butts, Rondell McArthur, Rickford Cummings, Grantley Williams, Jason Tyrell, Dwayne Schroeder, Filon Thompson, Clive Powell, Avery Corbin, Theo Henry, Ryan Dey, Delroy Gordon, Terrence Daniels,Jamal Angus, Kevon David, Cyon Kitt, Carl Lewis and Leon Greaves.

The Coach is Clinton Clarke.

Around the Web