DCB U17 Inter Association competition set to bowl off Tuesday

The Demerara Cricket Board (DCB) Under-17 Inter-Association limited overs competition is expected to bowl off on Tuesday with two matches.

The first round will see West Demerara and East Bank battling at the Wales Community Centre ground while Georgetown and East Coast will compete at the Enmore Community Centre ground.

In the second round on 31st May, East Bank will clash with Georgetown at the Demerara Cricket Club (DCC) ground while East Coast will go up against West Demerara at the Everest Cricket Club ground.

The third and final round set for 1st June, will see Georgetown squaring up against West Demerara at the Georgetown Cricket Club (GCC) ground, while East Bank will meet East Coast at the DCC ground.

East Coast, West Demerara and East Bank have named their teams while Georgetown is expected to release their squad today.

The teams are as follows:

East Bank: Devon Singh, Akeem Hopkinson, Stephan December, Dextroy Williams, Sagar Hathiramani, Daniel Scott, Abdel Bacchus, Ronaldo Singh, Joel Ganesh, Mark Ramsammy, Bhojnarine Singh, Christopher Mclennon, Ershad Alli, Anthony Antonio, and Navindra Persaud. The Coach is Mr. Edwards and the Manager is Mohamed Khan.

West Demerara: Travis Persaud, Richie Looknauth, Kelvin Sewpersaud, Nicoli Reddy, Malcome Hubbard, Ewart Samuels, Looknauth Chinkoo, Neal Mclean, Keshram Seyhodan, Ronaldo Renee, Mark Jeffers, Vickram Talmakund, Ganesh Jitlall, and Mahesh Persaud. Mohamed Khan is the Manager and Coach.

East Coast: Vishwinauth Ramlakhan, Ramnarine Chatura, Gavin Boodwah, Kedar Amsterdam, Bhaskar Yadram, Stephen Mangal, Shanerick DaSilva, Motilall Chatura, Akeem Hiles, Shaquille King, Madan Mohan, Kevinash Kumar, Suresh Jainarine, Afzal Rohoman, Rajpaul Gopaul. The Coach is Gavin Latchman Yadram and the Manager is Gavin Moriah.



Around the Web