Islam named captain for ODIs

Bridgetown, Barbados – The Bangladesh Cricket Board (BCB) has announced a 15-member Bangladesh A team with Naeem Islam as captain for the two limited-overs series in the West Indies.

Bangladesh A are playing their second four-day match of the West Indies tour. After the match Nasir Hossain, captain of the team for the four-day matches, Mominul Haque, Elias Sunny, Suvashish Roy, Mustafizur Rahman and Shamsur Rahman will return to the country.

Farhad Reza, Soumya Sarkar, Arafat Sunny, Sabbir Rahaman, Mosaddek Hossain and Shafiul Islam will be replacing them for the three one-dayers and two Twenty20s. They will start for Barbados on Wednesday night.

The one-dayers will be held on Sunday and June 10 and 12, while the T20s will take place on June 14 and 15. All the matches will be played in Barbados.


Naeem Islam (captain), Imrul Kayes, Marshall Ayub, Abdul Mazid, Nurul Hasan (wicketkeeper), Muktar Ali, Robiul Islam, Taijul Islam, Farhad Reza, Soumya Sarkar, Arafat Sunny, Sabbir Rahman, Mosaddek Hossain, Shuvagata Hom Chowdhury and Shafiul Islam.

Around the Web