Sugar probe team named

The APNU+AFC government today named the members of the Commission to inquire into the sugar industry and said it is expected to work closely with the Interim Management Team of GuySuCo over a three- month period commencing July 1, 2015.
The Commission’s members are: Vibert Parvatan (Chairman), Prof. Clive Thomas (Financial and Economic Analysis), Dr. Harold Davis and John Piggot (Agronomists), John Dow and Joseph Alfred (Factory Operations), George James (Sugar Processing), Nowrang Persaud (Industrial Relations), Claude Housty (Marketing), Seepaul Narine, GAWU Representative and Omadatt Chandan who will serve as the Commission’s Secretary.
This GINA photo shows the team meeting with Agriculture Minister Noel Holder


Around the Web