2016 World Twenty20 fixtures

(Reuters) – The World Twenty20 will be held in India from March 8 to April 3. The fixtures were announced yesterday.

First round (group winners to progress to second round)

Group A – Bangladesh, Netherlands, Ireland and Oman

Group B – Zimbabwe, Scotland, Hong Kong and Afghanistan

Second round groups

Super 10 Group 1 – Sri Lanka, South Africa, West Indies, England and winner group B

Super 10 Group 2 – India, Pakistan, Australia, New Zealand and winner group A

Tournament schedule:

First round:

March 8 – Zimbabwe v Hong Kong, Nagpur; Scotland v Afghanistan, Nagpur

March 9 – Bangladesh v Netherlands, Dharamsala; Ireland v Oman, Dharamsala

March 10 – Scotland v Zimbabwe, Nagpur; Hong Kong v Afghanistan, Nagpur

March 11 – Netherlands v Oman, Dharamsala; Bangladesh v Ireland, Dharamsala

March 12 – Zimbabwe v Afghanistan, Nagpur; Scotland v Hong Kong, Nagpur Q1A

March 13 – Netherlands v Ireland, Dharamsala; Bangladesh v Oman, Dharamsala Q1B

Super 10:

March 15 – New Zealand v India, Nagpur

March 16 – West Indies v England, Mumbai; Pakistan v Q1A, Kolkata

March 17 – Sri Lanka v Q1B, Kolkata

March 18 – Australia v New Zealand, Dharamsala; South Africa v England, Mumbai

March 19 – India v Pakistan, Dharamsala

March 20 – South Africa v Q1B, Mumbai; Sri Lanka v West Indies, Bengaluru

March 21 – Australia v Q1A, Bengaluru

March 22 – New Zealand v Pakistan, Mohali

March 23 – England v Q1B, New Delhi; India v Q1A, Bengaluru

March 25 – Pakistan v Australia, Mohali; South Africa v West Indies, Nagpur

March 26 – Q1A v New Zealand, Kolkata; England v Sri Lanka, New Delhi

March 27 – India v Australia, Mohali; Q1B v West Indies Nagpur

March 28 – South Africa v Sri Lanka, New Delhi

March 30 – Semi-final (Super 10 Group 1 2nd v Super 10 Group 2 1st), New Delhi

March 31 – Semi-final (Super 10 Group 1 1st v Super 10 Group 2 2nd), Mumbai

April 3 – Final, Kolkata

Around the Web