Guyana signs CARICOM arrest treaty

The Caribbean Arrest Treaty was formally signed this afternoon by the leaders of Dominica, Grenada, Guyana, St. Kitts and Nevis, and St. Lucia, DPI/GINA said.

The aim of this Treaty is to create within the Caribbean Community a system of arrest and surrender of requested persons for the purposes of conducting a criminal prosecution for an applicable offence; or executing a custodial sentence where the requested persons have fled from justice after being sentenced for an applicable offence, CPI/GINA said.


Around the Web