Ministry provides names of 57 early release prisoners

The Minister of Public Security by virtue of ministerial powers vested in him by the Constitution and based on advice from senior prison officials, who testified to the prisoners’ character and good behaviour, released a total of 57 prisoners over the past week, a statement from the ministry said today.

They were released following the fire at the Camp Street Prisons on Sunday. The men had one month or less remaining on their sentences.


List of Prisoners granted Early Release

Ser NoName of Prisoners 
1.    Kevin Allicock


2.Eloy Livan 
3.    Alvin Archer 
4.    Shivraj Hardwar 
5.Anil Orie 
6.Joseph Kellman 
7.Melroy King 
8.Sunny Viera 
9.Shamo Jones 
10.Shawn Gibson 
11.Ronald Forde 
12.Andrew Carter 
13.Jamin Maning 
14.Melroy Moore 
15.Akeem Castello 
16.Anil Cleglon 
17.Nigel Codrington 
18.Leon Duke 
19.Gerally Henry 
20.Cyril Winter 
21.Dexter Withright 
22.Iftikar Bacchus 
23.Terry Hansraj 
24.Frank Beete 
25.Fazil Rahaman 
26.Christopher Jeboo 
27.Marvin Trotman 
28.Deodat Rajkumar 
29.Adrian Fernades 
30.Gopaul Ramjattan 
31.Joshua Joseph 
32.Puran Nagaloo 
33.Christopher Niles 
34.Khemraj Persaud 
35.Maxwell Duke 
36.Anand Persaud 
37.Uray Chapell 
38.Lindon Flagious 
39.Anim Dickee 
40.Dextroy Kennedy 
41.Randy Joseph 
42.Kamal Feroze 
43.Seecharand Singh 
44.Randy  Hawker 
45.Paul Grant 
46.Damion Austin 
47.Clifton Nathniel 
48.Colin Black 
49.Daniel Butrim 
50.Sunil Sumra 
51.Sherwin Roberts 
52.Randolph Smith 
53.Oswin Lawson 
54.Ewart George 
55.Romain Chaitram 
56.Kevin Christopher 
57.Mark Bobb 



Around the Web