Desmond Trotman to be sworn in as GECOM commissioner

President David Granger will this midday swear-in longstanding Working People’s Alliance (WPA) activist Desmond Trotman as the new Commissioner of the Guyana Elections Commission (GECOM).

He will replace the late Sandra Jones, who had been nominated to the post by now governing coalition partner, APNU.

Trotman was nominated by the WPA which is a member of APNU. The other member of the governing coalition, the AFC had also made a nomination for the position.

Desmond Trotman

Around the Web