Weightlifting Association elects new executive at biennial general meeting

The Guyana Amateur Weightlifting Association held its biennial electoral general meeting on Wednesday at the secretariat of the Guyana Olympic Association. There were three changes to the executive that will serve for the period 2017-2019. The following, is the list of the current executive members:

Frank Tucker                      – President

Subrina Pestano                 – 1st Vice President

Bertram Austin                   – 2nd Vice President

Seon Erskine                       – General Secretary

Sean Cozier                          – Treasurer

Colin McKoy                        – Assistant Secretary-Treasurer

Kurt Braithwaite                 – Organizing Secretary

Tyson English                      – Publicity Secretary


One member of each affiliated gym will form the committee members.


About these comments

The comments section is intended to provide a forum for reasoned and reasonable debate on the newspaper's content and is an extension of the newspaper and what it has become well known for over its history: accuracy, balance and fairness. We reserve the right to edit or delete comments which contain attacks on other users, slander, coarse language and profanity, and gratuitous and incendiary references to race and ethnicity.

Most Read This Week

  1. Overseas-based Guyanese shot and robbed after leaving bank

  2. Escapee told cops accomplice gave him cash to travel to West Bank – Persaud

  3. Thirteen prisoners escape from Lusignan

  4. Lusignan 13 escaped via tunnel – Ramjattan

  5. Joel Ghansham loses $7.5m in burglary

  6. Businessman testifies about runaround to report presidential assassination plot to cops

  7. GPL sues Kwame McCoy for $143,000

  8. Updated: List of escapees today from Lusignan facility

Recommended For You