Sophia mauls Winfer Gardens 8-0 as Courts Pee Wee football commences

Sophia, Tucville, St. Pius, and St. Ambrose won their respective matches when the Courts Pee Wee Football tournament kicked off yesterday at the Thirst Park ground.

Sophia made light work of Winfer Gardens 8-0. Ronaldo Wilson recorded a helmet-trick in the third, 12th, 15th and 22nd minute while Shem Howard, David Weeks and Leonard King scored in the 11th, 28th and 38th minute each.

An own goal in the ninth minute added to the result. Almost in identical fashion, St. Ambrose hammered Colaaco 8-0 with Jacob Rodney tallying four goals in the third sixth, 16th and 22nd minute, and Roven Henry scoring twice in the fourth and 30th minute.

DeAndre Anderson added to the rout in the 28th minute, alongside a ninth minute own goal. Similarly, St. Pius demolished F.E. Pollard 6-0.

Marian Academy (blue) and defending champion St, Angela’s batting during their opening group fixture at the Thirst park ground in the Pee Wee Football Championships yesterday. (Orlando Charles photos)

Dwayne Baptiste tallied a hat-trick in the second, 25th and 26th minute, while Kaven Wellington netted twice in the 21st and 24th minute and Manasseh Anderson scored in the third minute.

Tucville crushed Soesdyke 6-0. Carl Negus bagged a brace in the sixth and 20th minute, while Emmanuel Tinch scored in the fourth and 23rd minute. Adding to the score line were Ryan Greene and John Harry in the second and fifth minute each.

In other results, Den Amstel defeated Smith Memorial 3-0 while St. Agnes edged Grove 1-0, Victoria defeated School of the Nation’s 3-1 and St. Stephen’s needled Timehri 1-0.

Part of the action between defending champion St. Angela’s (white) and Marian Academy (blue) in the Pee Wee Football Championship at the Thirst Park Ground yesterday.

Stella Maris downed Mae’s 2-0 and Redeemer defeated North Georgetown 2-0, while Supply defeated St. Margaret’s after the latter fielded an ineligible player. The Camp Street unit had won the match 6-0.

Meanwhile, West Ruimveldt and Enterprise battled to a 0-0 draw while two-time defending champion St. Angela’s was held to a scoreless result by Marian Academy.

Mocha and South Ruimveldt played to a 1-1 score. The event resumes at the same venue on October 7th.


Complete Results




Den Amstel-3 vs Smith Memorial-0

Kelshon Humphrey-11th, 22nd and 26th




Sophia-8 vs Winfer Gardens-0

Ronaldo Wilson-3rd, 12th, 15th and 22nd

Own Goal-9th

Shem Howard-11th

David Weeks-28th

Leonard King-38th




St. Ambrose-8 vs Colaaco-0

Jacob Rodney-3rd, 6th, 16th and 22nd

Roven Henry-4th and 30th

Own Goal-9th

DeAndre Anderson-28th




(*)St. Margaret-6 vs Supply-0

Mickelle Andrews-7th and 13th

Keoma Tait-14th

Joel King-6th

Joshua Abel-19th

Antoine Tait-37th


(*) St. Margaret’s was disqualified for fielding an ineligible player



St. Agnes-1 vs Grove-0

Isaiah Chester-14th



West Ruimveldt-0 vs Enterprise-0




Mocha-1 vs South Ruimveldt-1


South Scorer

Trayvon Bess-13th


Mocha Scorer

Jiheam Lewis-29th



Victoria-3 vs School of the Nations-1


Victoria Scorers

Emmanuel George-28th and 30th

Desmond Clark-13th


School of the Nation Scorer

Jarell Ghaneshidin-11th



Tucville-6 vs Soesdyke-0

Carl Negus-6th and 20th

Emmanuel Tinch-4th and 23rd

Ryan Greene-2nd

John Harry-5th



Stella Maris-2 vs Mae’s-0

Fedel Norville-7th and 8th



St. Angela’s-0 vs Marian Academy-0



Redeemer Primary-2 vs North Georgetown-0

Nicholas Watts-18th and 22nd



St. Pius-6 vs F.E. Pollard-0

Dwayne Baptiste-2nd, 25th and 26th

Kaven Wellington-21st and 24th

Manasseh Anderson-3rd



St. Stephen’s-1 vs Timehri-0

Joshua Leitch-15th







Around the Web