West Ruimveldt whips Den Amstel 7-1 to reach Courts Pee Wee quarter-finals

West Ruimveldt, Stella Maris, Marian Academy and Sophia reached the quarterfinals of the seventh annual Court’s Pee Wee Primary Schools Football Championships following round of 16 matches yesterday.

At the Thirst Park ground, West Ruimveldt whipped Den Amstel 7-1 with  Eon Daniels scoring a helmet trick in the third, 15th, 16th and 19th minute while Seon Sampson bagged a double in the 21st and 39th and Jonathan Andries scored in the 31st minute.

Keshawn Humphrey scored Den Amstel’s lone goal in the 24th minute. In another fixture Sophia humbled Tucville 4-0 Bernard King netting a hat-trick in the eighth, 15th and 35th minute while David Weekes added in the 29th minute.     

Part of the action between Enterprise and St. Ambrose in the Courts Pee Wee Primary Schools Football Championship at the Thirst Park ground yesterday.

Meanwhile, Stella Maris edged South Ruimveldt 2-1. Fidel Norville bagged a brace in the 27th and 32nd minute while Neshawn Bristol scored for Stella Maris in the 19th minute.

In other results Marian Academy edged F.E. Pollard 1-0 through a Chad Henry strike in the 44th minute; Redeemer edged Parfait Harmonie 2-1; St. Agnes downed Goed Fortuin 2-0 and School of the Nations edged Mae’s 3-2 on penalty kicks, after normal and extra time ended 2-2.

In the final matchup, Enterprise whipped St. Ambrose 3-0. Action continues on the Saturday with the quarterfinal round at the same venue.


Complete Results


Parfait Harmonie-1 vs Redeemer-2


Redeemer Scorers

Kevin George-27th

Miguel Alexander-37th


Parfait Scorer

Joshua Daniels-33rd



Den Amstel-1 vs West Ruimveldt-7


West Scorers

Eon Daniels-3rd, 15th, 16th and 19th

Seon Sampson-21st and 39th

Jonathan Andries-31st


Den Amstel Scorer

Keshawn Humphrey-24th



St. Agnes-2 vs Goed Fortuin-0

Darrius Chester-12th

Justin Alcindor-17th



School of the Nation’s-2 vs Mae’s-2

School of the Nations won 3-2 on penalty kicks


School of the Nation’s Scorers

Ewart John-27th

Timothy Brathwaite-40th


Mae’s Scorers

Michel Mason-9th and 26th



South Ruimveldt-1 vs Stella Maris-2


Stella Maris Scorer

Fidel Norville-27th and 32nd


South Ruimveldt Scorer

Neshawn Bristol-19th



F.E. Pollard-0 vs Marian Academy-1

Chad Henry-44th



Enterprise-3 vs St. Ambrose-0

Shamar Richardson-18th and 37th

Mark Eastman-25th


Sophia-4 vs Tucville-0

Leonard King-8th, 15th and 35th

David Weekes-29th



Around the Web