Blairmont Blazers U13 to play GFSCA dream team in feature match

Flashback: The winning captain of Blairmont Blazers, Zinul Ramsammy receives the championship trophy from GFSCA Vice-President, Ramesh Sunich.

In an effort to recognise and honour the outstanding players that participated in the recent Guyana Floodlights Softball Cricket Association (GFSCA) Well Teen, Nauth Motor Spares, Trophy Stall and Tropical Springs nationwide U13 cricket tournament, a feature game will be played on Saturday at the Demerara Cricket Club ground from 2pm

between Blairmont Blazers and the GFSCA All Star Team.

According to a release from the GFSCA, the match will be a 30 overs affair and will be concluded under lights.

Blairmont, winners of the GFSCA u13 competition, will be led by Player-of-the-Tournament, Zinul Ramsammy.

Ramsammy, who was selected to skipper the All Star team, will remain with his team and he will be supported by wicket-keeper/batsman Tamanmi Caesar who made a valuable half century in the final after their team had lost three wickets in the first over.

The GFSCA All Stars selection will see several young talents such as hard hitting opener Tallius Lovell, all-rounder Daniel Motoo, who plays second division cricket in Georgetown, mystery spinner Romeo Deonarain, who is the vice-captain, and Alvin Mohabir and Aryan Persaud.

There are two changes to the side with Rahul Singh and Zachary Jodha coming in for Marvin Dindial (injured) and Lucas Arthur (unavailable) respectively.

Trophies will be donated by Trophy Stall of Bourda Market.


Blairmont Blazers: Zinul Ramsammy (captain), Shaffie Shakir, Altav Balman, Antowne Alexander, Hemchand Ragbir, Shreedath Roopnarine, Inderjeet Lalsa, Mahendra Ramcharitar, Veer Farhad, Zaid Baksh, Tamanmi Caesar, Darius Joseph and Vickendra Singh.

GFSCA ALL STARS: Daniel Mootoo (captain), Shamar Yearwood, Inderjit Nanan, Sanjay Persaud, Dilshan Ramnarine, Romeo Deonarain (vice -captain), Yohance Angoy, Alvin Mohabir, Tallius Lovell, Zachary Jodha, Aryan Persaud and Rahul Singh.

Players are asked to report at the ground by 12.30pm.





Around the Web