Deonarain named skipper of strong Floodlights squad

Ricky Deonarain

The evergreen Ricky Deonarain has been named skipper of a strong Floodlights team which will oppose arch rivals Regal Masters in a fund raising hardball cricket match for the Demerara Cricket Club (DCC) Friday at the DCC ground, Queenstown.

Apart from Deonarain, the squad also includes the likes of Reyaz Hussain, Steve Narine, Shawn Massiah, Uniss Yusuff, Dharam Persaud and rising star Romeo Deonarain.

Meanwhile Anil Beharry, former president of the Berbice Cricket Board (BCB) has been drafted in to the squad belatedly.

Anil Beharry,

Floodlights Squad : Ricky Deonarain, Rakesh Arjune, Reyaz Hussain, Steve Naraine, Khalid Baksh, Shawn Massiah, Patrick Khan, Surendra Nauth, Uniss Yusuf, Lloyd Ruplall, Dharam Persaud, Ramo Malone, Romeo Deonarain, Rabindra Singh and Anil Beharry.

Jailall Deodass is the Manager. Mike Singh the Physiotherapist.

Regal Masters team should include players such as Mahase Chunilall, Mahendra Hardyal, Eon Abel, Parsram Persaud and Laurie Singh.

The event, which is the final club night for DCC, will also see T20 games played under floodlights.

Admission is free and there will be drinks and bar-b-que on sale along with musical renditions.

Uniss Yusuff,

Play gets underway at6.30pm.

Around the Web