Haywood re-elected Mayor of N/A

APNU’s Kirk Fraser taking the oath

A total of 14 persons were sworn in to the New Amsterdam Council yesterday and Winifred Haywood was re-elected Mayor with newcomer, Wainwright McIntosh, elected as Deputy Mayor.

Both Haywood and McIntosh were unopposed.

At the New Amsterdam Town Hall yesterday, Haywood and McIntosh along with Kirk Fraser, Patricia Lynch, Keith Myers, Ulva Stephens, Polly Ann Schultz, Esan Vanderstoop, Shianta Lambert and Busta Wright, were all sworn in as councillors on the A Partnership for National Unity slate.

 The trio of Zabarally Armogan, Dr Grayson Halley and Nalinie Tahal were sworn in as PPP/C councillors.  Additionally, Quacy Isaacs, the lone representative for the Alliance for Change on the council, was also sworn in yesterday…..

Around the Web