Inter county Under-15 bowls off today

—Floodlights congratulate Ajay Gainda on President’s XI selection

The Guyana Cricket Board (GCB)/Dave West Indian Imports Inter-County Under-15 tournament is set to bowl off today with the four participating teams going head-to-head at two venues.

The tournament will involve each team playing three matches and the top two teams will advance to the final with the teams gaining six points for a win, two for a washed out or abandoned game and 0.1 point for each fast wicket bowling.

At the Lusignan Cricket Ground, Demerara U-15 will come up against Essequibo in the one-day affair while Berbice will battle the GCB President’s XI at the Georgetown Cricket Club (GCC) Ground, Bourda.

On Tuesday, the action will resume at the Everest Cricket Club Ground with Berbice and Demerara going head-to-head while Essequibo will face the GCB President’s XI at the Tuschen Ground.

Meanwhile Demerara and the GCB President’s XI will square off at Lusignan and Essequibo and Berbice will see who has the better day when they play at Everest on Thursday.

The final will then be played on Sunday at GCC, Bourda.

Meanwhile the president and members of the Guyana Floodlights Softball Cricket Association has congratulated young Ajay Gainda, son of the versatile Lalta Gainda, for making the Inter-County President’s X1 under 15 squad.

“We wish him success and hope to see his name in the Guyana squad whenever it is announced,” a release from the GFSCA stated.

The GFSCA also pointed out that most of the players participated in

in the recent “Well Teen, Trophy Stall, Tropical Springs & Nauth Motor Spares” under 13 Tournament which the GFSCA sponsored.

The Demerara squad reads: Mavindra Dindyal, Nicholas Rajpat, Zachary Jodha, Rivaldo Phillips, Rommel Datterdeen, Chandrapaul Rajpat, Shemar Yearwood, Krishna Singh, Inderjeet Nanan, Alex Alli, Thaddeus Lovell, Shafeek Khan, Darius Andrews and Vishal Persaud. The coach is Latchman Yadram.

The GCB President’s XI squad reads: Terrence Softleigh, Avick Ramdial, Tomesh Kellawan, Hemendra Goordial, Vikash Singh, Tameshwar Mahadeo, Saffie Shazad, Shreedat Roopnarine, Rudra Goberdhan, Sanjay Persaud, Shahid Vieira, Ajay Gainda, Yohance Anjoy, Chad Tulesh Shivrattan and Aaron Persaud.

The Essequibo squad reads; Ronaldo Scouten, Mahendra Basdeo, Ryan Atkinson, Davindra Ramdahin, Ramesh Ramnarine, Jarrad Allicock, Rickey Persaud, Adarsh Ramdial, Ken George, Gladewin Henry jr, Dwayne Fredericks, Reynard Ramroop, Steven Corbin and Jonathon Lyn

The Berbice squad reads: Vettorie Lathman, Rampertab Ramnauth, Mahendra Gopilall, Tomani Ceaser, Zeynol Ramsammy, Antoine Alexander, Jonathon Rampersaud, Darius Joseph, Jeremy Sandia, Isia Thorne, Latchman Dhanna, Matthew Pottaya, Pavanand Ganesh and Boodram Lakeraj

Around the Web