All Swag!

-Shane Luckie leads Swag Entertainment’s rout of Albouystown A

Sherwin Fordyce (centre) of Albouystown-B tries to maintain possession of the ball while being challenged by two Broad Street players during their group clash in the Magnum Mash Futsal Classic at the National Gymnasium, Mandela Avenue, Tuesday night.

Swag Entertainment, Albouystown-B, Back Circle, Ol Skool Ballers and Albouystown-B were among the winners when the inaugural Magnum Mash Futsal championships continued Tuesday night at the National Gymnasium, Mandela Avenue.

Swag Entertainment dismantled Albouystown-A 5-1. Shane Luckie led the rout for the Linden unit with a double in fourth, fifth and 17th minute.

Chipping in with goals in the 12th and 16th minute respectively were Romel Matthews and Colwyn Drakes while Malachi Nelson scored for the Albouystown A in the 19th minute.

Albouystown, though, gained some consolation when their `B’ team downed Broad Street 2-0 with Sean Turney and Sherwin Fordyce netting in the first and fourth minute respectively while Back Circle needled MBK All-Stars 1-0.

Stephon McLean scored the winner in the 14th minute.

Behind a brace from national player Trayon Bobb, Showstoppers overcame Sophia 4-3. Bobb’s goals came in the sixth and 10th minute while Dexroy Adams and Delon Lanferman added to the score with goals in the second and 11th minute respectively. For Sophia, Akeem Jaikissoon netted in the 12th and 19th minute while Dwayne Lowe scored in the seventh minute.

Ronell Roberts and Fabian Crawford found the back of the net in the 10th and 18th minute respectively to pilot Ol Skool Ballers past New Market Street 2-1. Orlando Ricketts was New Market Street’s goal scorer netting in the third minute.

In other results Future Stars gained a walkover from Champion Boys while  NK Ballers and Leopold Street played a 2-2 stalemate. Veteran forward Rawle Gittens tallied a brace in the fourth and fifth minute for NK Ballers while Okeene Fraser and Omallo Williams were Leopold Street’s goal scorers with goals in the 10th and 15th minute respectively.

Also battling to a 2-2 stalemate were Kingston and Buxton Diamond. Delon Wright bagged a brace in the first and 11th minute for the East Coast Demerara unit while Kingston’s goals came from Simon Emmanuel and Nigel Denny in the sixth and 14th minute respectively.

In another drawn encounter, North East La Penitence and Alexander Village played to a 1-1 stalemate with Shem Porter handed Alexander Village the lead in the 10th minute while North East La Penitence equalised seven minutes lather through Alwyn Moore.

The event resumes today at the same venue with another round of matches.

Winner of the event will pocket $400,000 and the championship trophy, while the runner-up receives $200,000 and the corresponding accolade.

On the other hand, the third and fourth placed finishers will walk-away with $100,000 and $50,000 apiece, and the respective trophy.

Around the Web