Tiger Bay, Future Stars remain unbeaten in Petra Futsal c/ships

—Alfred nets helmet trick; Newton scores hat trick for Tiger Bay

Jeremy Garrett of Sparta Boss, in the process of unleashing a powerful left foot strike against Mocha at the National Gymnasium

Tiger Bay and Future Stars stayed unbeaten while Sparta Boss, Alexander Village and California Square secured much needed wins when the Petra Organization Futsal Championship, continued on Saturday.

Staged at the National Gymnasium, Mandela Avenue, Tiger Bay crushed Plaisance 10-3. Deon Alfred tallied a helmet-trick in the seventh, 10th, 16th and 17th, while Jeffrey Newton recorded a hat-trick in the ninth, 11th and 14th minute.

Adding a brace was Jermaine Scott in the third and 17th minute with Orin Moore supporting with a 13th minute strike. For the loser, Akeem Thomas, Denzil King and O’Neil Clarke netted in the eighth, 15th and 18th minute apiece. 

On the other hand, Future Stars needled Ol Skool Ballers 4-3. Akeemo Anthony registered a hat-trick in the second, third and 12th minute, alongside an eighth minute strike from Shane Morris.

For Ol Skool Ballers, Fabian Crawford, Omari James and Rashaun Ritch netted in the 13th, 15th and 17th minute each. Meanwhile, Sparta Boss rebounded from their opening loss to crush Mocha 6-2.

Jermin Junior led the rout with a brace in the fifth and seventh minute while recent recruit Jeremy Garrett netted two times in the 17th and 18th minute.

Chipping in with a 29th minute goal was Courtney Britton, alongside a 19th minute own goal. Amos Ramsay and Teon Jones scored for Mocha in the fourth and 13thminute correspondingly.

Similarly, California Square for back to winning ways, downing North East La Penitence 8-5. Nedd Fraser bagged a double in the ninth and 13th minute, while Dellon Kelly scored twice in the 11th and 18th minute.

Supporting with goals in the second, sixth, 11th and 14th minute respectively, were Levi Canterbury, Wesley Greenidge, Christian Benjamin and Meshach Barratt.

For the defeated, Keifer Brandt netted in the first and seventh minute, Kelvin Moore scored in the 3rd and 12th minute and Carl Tudor converted in the 18thminute.

Also, Alexander Village crushed Broad Street 6-0. Veteran forward Leon Yaw found the back of the net in the 13th, 14th, 15th and 18th minute, while Gordon Henry and Leron Jonas scored in the 19th and 28th minute each.

In the final result, Xtreme Campbellville demolished New Market Street 10-2. Ozeal Small recorded a hat-trick in the 10th, 14th and 16th minute, alongside a three goal haul from Shane Jones in the sixth, 16th and 18th minute.

Carl Griffith found the back of the net in the 11th and 13th minute and Leon Richardson scored 12th and 15th minute. For New Market Street, Jerald King and Ryan October etched their name on the scorer’s sheet in the ninth and 12th minute apiece.

The tournament continues tomorrow at the same venue. Sponsors of the event include National Milling Company (NAMILCO), Hero Motorcycle Brand and Top Brandz Distributors.

Around the Web