Solomon wins 10th Muneshwers Travel Agency golf tourney

(from left) Satrohan Tiwari, Avinash Persaud, Chatterpaul Deo, Robert Hanoman, Maurice Solomon, Joaan Deo and Haresh Tewari.

Veteran golfer Maurice Solomon won the 10th annual Muneshwers Travel Agency (MTA) golf tournament at the Lusignan golf club on Sunday.

The tournament, which started at 13:15h, saw the return of Club Captain Chatterpaul Deo who, after an absence of two years, placed second.

Soloman finished with 66/25, Deo on 68/16, Joaan Deo 69/18, third and Haresh Tewari,  69/18, fourth.

Persaud bagged the best gross score of 76 while Satrohan Tiwari was the Nearest to the Pin winner.

Other good performers on the day came from Ayube Subhan (71/18), Hanoman (71/28), Aleem Hussain (72/11), Kassim Khan (73/10) and Bholaram Deo (73/18).

Director of MTA, Robert Hanoman, who was also a participant, congratulated the winners and complimented the groundsmen Avinash Persaud and Papo Haniff for the good condition of the ground despite the weather.

Around the Web