RHTY&SC congratulates 6 females in national side

Shemaine Campbelle

The Patron, Management and Members of the Rose Hall Town Youth & Sports Club (RHTY&SC), has congratulated the six members selected for Guyana in the upcoming Cricket West Indies (CWI) Female Cricket Tournament.

The six players are Shemaine Campbelle, Erva Giddings, Melanie Henry, Shabika Gajnabi, Plaffiana Millington and Shaneta Grimmond while two members, Dian Prahalad and Sherica Campbelle are named as standbys.

“RHTY&SC wished the entire team success in the tournament which runs from June 8-25,” a release from the club stated.

Shabika Gajnabi

“The club extended special wishes to Campbelle who has been appointed captain of the team.”

Campbelle and Gajnabi are currently in Antigua preparing with the West Indies Women team for the World T20 competition.

“This year has been a remarkable year for RHTY&SC producing three National Under-15, four for the National Female Under-19 and now, six in the Senior Team. Clinton Pestano and Assad Fudadin have represented Guyana and Jamaica respectively at the senior level.   “With Kevin Sinclair, Kevlon Anderson, Junior Sinclair and Keith Simpson being outstanding performers at the Under-19 level, we are confident of more National Players in 2018. Jonathan Rampersaud, one of our National Under-15 players has also been called up to a West Indies Training Camp,” the club stated.

“The RHTY&SC salutes all of their players and publicly acknowledged the contributions of our official cricket sponsors, who on a yearly basis invest into the development of our youths. We share our successes with Metro Office Supplies, King Solomon Logistics, Poonai Pharmacy, Farfan & Mendes Ltd, Bakewell, Peps D.D.L, Scotia Bank and Gizmos & Gadgets.”

Around the Web