Chase Academy, Charlestown crowned ExxonMobil champs

The Chase Academy unit are all smiles are they collect their championship trophy from the ExxonMobil representative following their victory over North Ruimveldt Multilateral. Present in the photo is ExxonMobil Senior Director, Public and Government Affairs Deedra Moe (3rd from left)

Chase Academy and Charlestown Secondary were crowned the ExxonMobil boys and girls U14 football champions  following wins over North Ruimveldt Multilateral and East La Penitence respectively yesterday at the Ministry of Education ground.

In what was a lopsided finale, Chase Academy dismissed North Ruimveldt 6-1.Devon Padmore, Sealon Sue, Jaheel Alcindor, Ronaldo Abrams, Shaquan Liverpool and Kevin Mullin scored in the second, sixth, 23rd, 36th, 41st and 48thminute respectively.

For the loser, Orlando Dickie scored in the 18th minute. Meanwhile, Charlestown crushed East Ruimveldt 3-0. Shania Easton bagged a brace in the eighth and 40thminute, while Donna Lowe scored in the 25th minute.

The victorious Charlestown girls team collects their trophy from the ExxonMobil Senior Director, Public and Government Affairs Deedra Moe following their win over East La Penitence.

In the boys third place playoff, Buxton swamped St. Johns’ College 8-1. Tyrice Dennis smashed five goals in the first, ninth, 15th, 39th and 45th minute.

He was assisted by a double from Makhaya Jervis in the 20th and 37th alongside a 48th minute strike from Antwoine Layne. For the loser, Shem Jervis scored in the 53rd minute.

 In the 5th-6th positional fixture, Vergenoegen defeated Tucville via walkover while in the girls third place playoff, New Campbellville defeated South Ruimveldt via walkover.

In the 5th-6th positional fixture, Dolphin Secondary mauled Uitvlugt 3-0. Naomi Williams tallied two goals in the fifth and 14th minute, while Omilesha Gomes scored in the 20th minute.

Around the Web