St. Pius dethrones West Ruimveldt in commanding display

Courts Pee-Wee under-11 football

In the finals of the seventh edition of the Courts Pee-Wee under-11 football, West Ruimveldt were dethroned by St. Pius 1-4  on Saturday at the Ministry of Education Ground, Carifesta Avenue.

St. Pius were off from the get go and held the advantage throughout the match after Kaden Wellington scored from the left wing, hitting the top of the goal and skidding past the stretch of the goal keeper in the ninth minute. Donavan Welcome and Jeremiah Griffith extended that lead to 3-0 with goals in the 32nd and 34th minute respectively before heading into extra time where Myron Pedro scored West Ruimveldt’s lone goal before Wellington capped off a dominating performance with another goal…..

Around the Web