Bishun, Barnwell spur DCC to championship

DCC after winning the final. (Royston Alkins Photo) 

An excellent bowling performance from Totaram Bishun, backed up by a fine century from skipper Christopher Barnwell, propelled Demerara Cricket Club (DCC) to championship honours over the Police Sports Club (PSC) yesterday.

Playing in the final of the Georgetown Cricket Association (GCA), GISE, Star Party Rental and Trophy Stall first division two-day tournament at PSC, DCC won the match by an innings and 66 runs on the final day to lift the title. 

 As the final day script went, DCC resuming the day on 240 for 3, reached 327 for seven at lunch, a lead of 157 runs.  ….

Around the Web