Big win for Dem Amstel in Brian Tiwari football

Den Amstel, Soesdyke and Sophia secured lopsided victories, when the inaugural Brian Tiwari 60th Birth Anniversary Football Tournament started on Sunday at the Den Amstel Community Centre ground.

In the feature contest of the night, Den Amstel walloped Lima Dam 7-0. Similarly, Soesdyke mauled Zeelugt 5-0. Also, Sophia downed Wales 2-0.

In other results, Timehri edged Den Amstel Back Street 1-0, while Bagotsville needled Kuru-Kururu by an identical scoreline.

The aforementioned winners will now join Uitvlugt on the final day of action, slated for Friday December 2nd at the same venue.

Winner of the event will pocket $100,000 and the championship trophy, while the runners-up will collect $50,000

Around the Web