GFF conducts draw for Super 16 tourney

GFF Director of Competitions Ian Alves [centre] surrounded by members of the competing clubs

The Guyana Football Federation [GFF], conducted its official tournament draw yesterday at their Section-K Campbellville office, for the Stag Beer Super 16 Football Championship.

The competing teams were seeded in four pots, with Fruta Conquerors, Guyana Defence Force [GDF], Western Tigers, and Den Amstel occupying Pot-1.

In Pot-2, Milerock, Buxton United, Ann’s Grove and Victoria Kings were the inhabitants, while Pot-3 featured Soesdyke, Rivers View, Buxton Stars and Eagles [West Demerara].

Pot-4 comprised of Guyana Police Force [GPF], Santos, Essequibo/Pomeroon Association and Berbice Association.

The random draw was supervised by GFF Director of Competitions Ian Alves, with players from participating teams asked to select from the containers.

Upon the conclusion of the process, Group-A comprised of Western Tigers, GPF, Ann’s Grove and Soesdyke, while group-B features GDF, Essequibo/Pomeroon, Buxton United and Rivers View.

Group-C consisted of Den Amstel, Santos, Victoria Kings and Buxton Stars, while Fruta Conquerors, Berbice FA, Milerock and Eagles make up group-D. The event is slated to commence on December 14th.

Around the Web