Suriname names team for GFF ExxonMobil tournament

The ZV All-Stars

The ZV All-Stars, who are set to arrive on December 26th to compete in the ExxonMobil International Futsal Festival, have officially announced a 13-member touring squad.

The squad, which is coached by Bryan Weewee, includes  Gelton Alphons, Anthony Blijd, Anthony Burnett, Donovan Djemesi, Lorenzo Donner, Ackeini Meusa, Iveraldo Pengel, Benjamin Saling, Silvion Sedney, Shaquille Van Throo, Timothy Yzer and Selassie Zandveld. The assistant coaches are Siergfried Eeersel and Tjark Bel.

The event which runs from December 27th-30th, will feature eight teams, three of which will come from Brazil, Suriname and Trinidad and Tobago. It will be contested in an initial group format.

A Sao Paulo Selection will represent Brazil while Caledonia AIA and ZV All-Stars will play under the flag of Trinidad and Suriname respectively.

Guyana will be represented by a National Selection, while Linden, Georgetown, East Coast and West Demerara will field All-Star teams.

Winner of the event will pocket $1,200,000, the championship trophy and medals, while the runner-up and third place finisher will cop $600,000 and $300,000 respectively and the corresponding accolades and medals. The fourth placed unit will collect $100,000 and a trophy.

Around the Web