President reassigns four ministers

President David Granger yesterday named two new members of Cabinet and reassigned four others following the resignation of those Ministers who hold dual citizenship.

In an address to the Nation, Granger explained that in accordance with a ruling by the High Court which was upheld by the Appeal Court he has accepted the resignations of Carl Greenidge, Minister of Foreign Affairs; Dominic Gaskin, Minister of Business; Joseph Harmon, Minister of State in the Ministry of the Presidency and Dr. Rupert Roopnaraine, Minister of the Public Service in the Ministry of the Presidency.

Acknowledging that these resignations which took effect yesterday, April 25, 2019 have created vacancies in both the Cabinet and the National Assembly, Granger announced the transfer of some junior ministers…..