Wismar/Christianburg, Lodge Secondary through to quarterfinals

Christianburg/Wismar and Lodge Secondary clinched quarterfinal wins yesterday in the Milo Secondary School Football Championship at the Ministry of Education ground, Carifesta Avenue.

Christianburg/Wismar downed Vergenoegen 4-1. Tyrese Lewis tallied a hat-trick in the 38th, 70th and 72nd minute, with Andre Mayers adding to the score line in the 18th minute.

For the loser, Jamal Leron scored in the 35th minute. Meanwhile Lodge Secondary edged St. John’s College 1-0. Dorwin George found the back of the net in the 17th minute.

 Winner of the competition receives $500,000 towards a school project and the championship trophy.


Similarly, the second, third and fourth-placed sides pocket $300,000, $200,000 and $100,000 respectively towards a school initiative and a trophy

Complete Results


Christianburg/Wismar- 4 vs Vergenoegen-1

Christianburg Scorer

Tyrese Lewis-38th, 70th and 72nd

Andre Mayers-18th

Vergenoegen Scorer

Jamal Leron-35th


Lodge Secondary-1 vs

St. John’s College-0

Dorwin George-17th