Leon Johnson, June Ogle named top cricketers

Male cricketer of the year Leon Johnson and female cricketer of the year June Ogle posing with their awards last night.

Johnson received his award from Chairman of the National Selectors, Rayon Griffith. Ogle received her award from West Indies Cricket Board Director, Baldath Mahabir.

20131204backpicThe occasion was the Guyana Cricket Board’s annual awards ceremony at the Georgetown Cricket Club Pavilion.  (Orlando Charles photo)

Join the Conversation

After you comment, click Post. If you're not already logged in you will be asked to log in or register.

The Comments section is intended to provide a forum for reasoned and reasonable debate on the newspaper's content and is an extension of the newspaper and what it has become well known for over its history: accuracy, balance and fairness. We reserve the right to edit/delete comments which contain attacks on other users, slander, coarse language and profanity, and gratuitous and incendiary references to race and ethnicity. We moderate ALL comments, so your comment will not be published until it has been reviewed by a moderator.