Professor Clement Sankat, pro vice chancellor and principal of the St Augustine Campus of the University of the West Indies (UWI) is one of the new chairpersons appointed by Cabinet for agencies of the Ministry of Science, Technology and Tertiary Education (MSTTE). He was appointed as chairman of the National Commission for Higher Education. Chairpersons also have been announced for the College of Science, Technology and the Applied Arts of Trinidad and Tobago (COSTAATT); the  Accredit-

ation Council of Trinidad and Tobago (ACTT); the Carib –
bean Industrial Research Institute (CARIRI); the Institute of Marine Affairs (IMA); the Metal Industries Company Ltd. (MIC); the National Training Agency (NTA); the National Institute of Higher Education, Research Science and Technology (NIHERST) and the Youth Training and Employment Partnership Programme (YTEPP).

Around the Web