Bangladesh ring changes for Australia one-day series Bangladesh ring changes for Australia one-day series

DHAKA, (Reuters) – Bangladesh rang the changes in a  14-man squad named yesterday for next month’s one-day series  against Australia following their disappointing World Cup  campaign.

Former captain Mashrafe Mortaza and batsman Alok Kapali were  recalled and Mohammad Ashraful, Junaid Siddique, Naeem Islam and  Nazmul were dropped.

Uncapped batsman Shuvagoto Hom was the only newcomer  included for the three-match series beginning on April 9.
World Cup co-hosts Bangladesh failed to reach the  quarter-finals.

Australia, whose World Cup defence was ended by India at the  quarter-final stage, are due to arrive in Bangladesh on April 4.
The three one-dayers will be held at Dhaka’s Sher-e-Bangla  National Stadium on April 9, 11 and 13.

Bangladesh squad: Shakib Al Hasan (captain), Tamim Iqbal  (vice-captain), Mashrafe Mortaza, Imrul Kayes, Shahriar Nafees,  Roqibul Hassan, Alok Kapali, Shuvagoto Hom, Mushfiqur Rahim,  Mahmudullah, Abdur Razzak, Suhrawadi Shuvo, Rubel Hossain and  Shafiul Islam

Around the Web