Guyana Jaguars cricketers get new franchise contracts

With the West Indies Cricket Board (WICB) awarding national Captain Leon Johnson a central contract, multiple Guyana Jaguars players received new franchsie contracts.

Recently recalled West Indies batsman Narsingh Deonarine has moved from a “B” to an “A” Contract while Anthony Bramble moved from a “C” to a “B” and Shimron Hetmyer from a Tier 4  Academy contract to a “C”.

In the Academy list, Jonathan Foo has filled the vacancy left by Hetmyer while Dexter Solomon has replaced wicket-keeper Jason Sinclair who failed to report for training during the month of February.

The newbie Academy players signed their contracts on 2nd March 2015 at the CGI office and commenced training immediately after.

Players and their various contracts are as follow:

“A” CONTRACTS: Raymon Reifer, Assad Fudadin, Devendra Bishoo, Veerasammy Permaul, and Narsingh Deonarine.

“B” CONTRACTS: Christopher Barnwell, Rossford Beaton, Rajendra Chandrika, Keon Joseph, and Anthony Bramble.

“C” CONTRACTS: Trevon Griffith, Paul Wintz, Tagenarine Chanderpaul, Vishaul Singh, and Shemron Hetmyer.

ACADEMY CONTRACTS: Gudakesh Motie, Kandasammy Surujnarine, Jonathan Foo, Raun Johnson, Dexter Solomon, Ricardo Adams,  Keemo Paul, Raj Nannan, Steven Sankar, Robin Bacchus, Kemol Savory, and Keavon Boodie.



Around the Web