Johnson named skipper of Guyana T20 squad for Antigua Independence tri-nation tourney


The second annual Antigua and Barbuda Cricket Association (ABCA)  Indepen-dence T20 tournament will  commence October 6 and runs through to October 14 in Antigua.

A representative Guyana T20 cricket team will join the hosts and Jamaica with the stated intention of lifting the 2017 T20 trophy upon the tournament’s conclusion.

Leon Johnson

According to a press release, the Guyana team will be led by Leon Johnson with Veerasammy Permaul as his deputy and will consist of a mixture of contracted Franchise and Academy players along with other senior players.

The Guyana squad selected is as follows:  Robin Bacchus, Gajanand Singh, Leon Johnson, Chandrapaul Hemraj, Jonathan Foo, Anthony Bramble, Keemo Paul, Sherfane Rutherford, Veerasammy Permaul, Steven Jacobs, Ronsford Beaton, Romario Shepherd, Ricardo Adams, Christopher Barnwell, Ramaal Lewis

The players are requested to report to the Everest cricket Club ground tomorrow for training from 9am.

Around the Web