Windies name squad for World Cup qualifiers, Gayle in

ST JOHN’S, Antigua, CMC – West Indies selectors today named a 15-man one-day squad for the ICC World Cup qualifiers in Zimbabwe, bowling off in March.

The squad will be led by regular captain Jason Holder and includes veteran batsmen Chris Gayle and Marlon Samuels.

All-rounder Carlos Brathwaite, the Windies Twenty20 captain, has gained a recall.

SQUAD – Jason Holder (captain), Jason Mohammed (vice-captain), Devendra Bishoo, Carlos Brathwaite, Sheldon Cotterell, Chris Gayle, Shimron Hetmyer, Shai Hope, Evin Lewis, Nikita Miller, Ashley Nurse, Rovman Powell, Kemar Roach, Marlon Samuels, Kesrick Williams.

Chris Gayle

Around the Web