Zone A vs. Zone B in Essequibo four-day trials

With its eyes on the Senior Inter-County four-day cricket competition, the Essequibo Cricket Board says it will be staging a three-day trial match to gauge the level of fitness of prospective selectees.

The board in a release said Zone A and Zone B will take it to each other from today October 25 to Saturday October 27 at the Anna Regina Community Centre ground.

Zone A will be selected from Denesh Joseph, Norman Fredricks, Yogeshwar Lall, Latchman Rohit, Shivandan Madholall, Ramesh Narine, Gewan Singh, Royston Alkins, Trevon Garraway, Rayon Thomas, Ian Gonsalves, Vishwanauth Lall Andrew Cornelius and Fazire Khan.

Zone B will come from Robert More, Andrew Williams, Andrew Wong, Deonauth Baksh, Rakesh Goberdhan, Roopnarine Persaud, Wayne Osborne, Trinson Maseeda, Kevin Gordon, Trevor Whyte, Mark Braithwaite, Michael Goberdhan, Oyono Sampson and Kenzo Baksh.

Play is scheduled to start at 10:00 h today while tomorrow and Saturday the first ball will be bowled at 09:00 h.

Around the Web