Mc Watt double winner at Guyana Prize for literature awards

Mark Mc Watt was last evening named winner of both the Guyana Prize 2010 Poetry category and the Caribbean Award 2010 Poetry category when the Guyana Prize for Literature Awards Ceremony was hosted at the Pegasus Hotel. Mc Watt’s compilation ‘The Journey to Le Repentir’ won the top prize in both categories. In photo from left to right are Chairman of the Jury, Professor Victor Ramraj; Chairman of the Guyana Prize for Literature committee, Al Creighton; Vice Chancellor of the University of Guyana, Professor Lawrence Carrington; President Bharrat Jagdeo; Jury member, Professor Stewart Brown; winner of the Caribbean Award 2010 Fiction category, Myriam F. A. Chancy; Mark Mc Watt and winner of the Guyana Prize 2010 Fiction category David Dabydeen. (Photo by Anjuli Persaud)



Around the Web